AAI Awards 2014

Justin McGuirk – Architectural Critic
Adam Khan – UK Assessor – Adam Kahn Architects
Mary Laheen – Irish Assessor – (2013 AAI Award winner) Mary Laheen Architects
Andrew Clancy – Irish Assessor – (2013 AAI Downes Medal winner) Clancy Moore Architects
Karen Hennessy – Distinguished non-architect – CEO Design & Crafts Council of Ireland

Downes Medal
MAC, Belfast – Hackett Hall McKnight, Belfast

Coláiste Ailigh Litir Ceanainn, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal – McGarry Ní Éanaigh Architects, Dublin
Saw Swee Hock Students Centre, London School of Economics, London – O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects, Dublin
Leagaun House, Leagaun, Co. Galway – Ryan W. Kennihan Architects, Dublin
Vita House Family Centre, Abbey St., Roscommon – Ryan W. Kennihan Architects, Dublin
Harold’s Cross House, Dublin – Ryan W. Kennihan Architects, Dublin
Vartov Square, Copenhagan – Hall McKnight, Belfast

Special Mention
Granby Park, Dublin – A2 Architects and Sean Harrington Architects in collaboration with Upstart, Dublin
Kimisagara Community Centre, Kigali, Rwanda – Architectural [Field] Office, Rwanda/Sierra Leone/Ireland
The Photographers’ Gallery, London – O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects, Dublin
Seven Square Metres, Dublin – GKMP Architects, Dublin
The Cow House, Blessington, Co. Wicklow – Michael Kelly Architect, Dublin
End Of Terrace, Dublin – TAKA Architects, Dublin
Life on the Lane, Inchicore, Dublin – Hassett Ducatez Architects, Dublin

Maurice Craig Award
United World College, Ireland – Edwyn Hickey, Dublin School of Architecture, DIT

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.