AAI Announces – 2022 AAI Awards Winners

The AAI are delighted to announce the selected projects from the 2022 AAI Awards.

Following a very enjoyable day of discussion and debate, the jury of the AAI Awards 2022 chose from amongst the many varied entries, six Awards and five Special mentions.

The six awards were given to:

Ballyblake House – Steve Larkin Architects
DCU Woodlock Library – Mullarkey Pedersen Architects
Gas Terrace – Carson & Crushell Architects
Middleton Park Gate Lodge – TAKA Architects
“There Is A Forest In My Back Yard But My House Was Built From Trees From Far Away” – Adler Architects & B210 Architects
Writers Room – Clancy Moore Architects

While the following projects received five Special Mentions:

All Mod Cons – plattenbaustudio
I See Earth – Tom dePaor
Le Chéile Education Centre – TAKA Architects
North Dock – ABK Architects
Printmaking Studio – Scullion Architects in association with Plus Architecture

The adjudication took place in City Assembly House on Friday April 29th 2022.
We thank the jury for their generous commitment to this process and for their insightful commentary and debate.

Professor Lesley Lokko of the African Futures Institute, Ghana

Irish Architects:
Yvonne Farrell of Grafton Architects
Ryan Kennihan of Ryan W. Kennihan Architects

International Architect:
Amin Taha of Groupwork Architects

Distinguished Non-Architect:
Steve Webb of Webb Yates Engineers

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.