The Architectural Association of Ireland is a non-profit voluntary organisation, founded in 1896, with the aim of promoting greater discussion, dissemination and engagement in architecture and the built environment. Since its foundation, the AAI has developed a range of initiatives to encourage the amelioration of architectural culture in Ireland. Today, regular activities include an annual public lecture series comprising national and international speakers; site visits to emerging projects across the country; the publication of Building Material, Ireland’s sole peer-reviewed architecture journal; and the delivery of a yearly awards scheme, exhibition and book.

Committee 2019/2020

President – Ronan Kenny
Vice President – Orla O’Kane
Treasurers – John Flynn, Alice Gibson
Secretary – Clíodhna Rice
Ex-Officio –  Deirdre Spring
Programme – Michael K. Hayes
Site Visits – Claudia Murray
Publications –  Ciara McCurtin, Ciarán Brady
Awards  – David McInerney, Seamus Bairead
Competitions – St. John Walsh
Exhibitions – Louise Clavin,  Tecla Guzzardi
Membership – Ian Lennon
Communications – Alanah Doyle, Dan Leahy
Sponsorship – Gillian Brady

All committee members give their time and energy to the AAI on a voluntary basis. New volunteers are integral to the sustainability and continued development of the organisation and are always welcome. Please send us an email at contact@architecturalassociation.ie

Terms of Use
View the AAI Terms of Use here.

Committee 2018/2019

President & Programme Officer – Michael K. Hayes
Vice President – Ronan Kenny
Secretary – Clíodhna Rice
Treasurer – John Flynn
Ex-Officio – Deirdre Spring
Awards Committee – Deirdre Spring and Javier Huerta Perez
Site Visit Officer – Claudia Murray
Publicity Officer – Alanah Doyle
Digital Officer – Ronan Kenny
Membership Officers – Bláthmhac Ó Muirí and Viktoria Hevesi
Competitions, Workshops and Sponsorship Officer – St. John Walsh
Exhibitions Officer – Louise Clavin
Programme Officer – Donal Lally
Building Material Editor – Michael Hayes and Ciara McCurtin
Irish Architecture Editor – Ciarán Brady

Exhibitions Committee: Louise Clavin, Laura O’Gorman, and Tecla Guzzardi

AAI Committee: Edith Baran, Helen McCormack, Olivia Hillery, Andrea Doyle, Orla O’Kane, Ronan McCann, Elaine Hanna