AAI Awards 2016


Critic: Ellis Woodman
Distinguished Non-architect: Isabel Nolan
Foreign Assessor: Marie Jose Van Hee
Irish Assessor: Michelle Fagan
Irish Assessor: Simon Walker

Downes Medal

Inchicore Model School, Inchicore, Dublin 10 –  Donaghy + Dimond Architects


Arena for Learning, UTEC, Lima, Peru – Grafton Architects
House at Maghera, Castlewellan, Co.Down – McGonigle McGrath
dlrLexicon, Central Library and Cultural Centre, Moran Park, Dún Laoghaire – Carr Cotter Naessens Architects
Bealalaw House, Myshall, Co.Carlow – Ryan W. Kennihan Architects
Doolin Coastguard Station, Doolin, Co.Clare – Dominic Stevens Architects with Dorman Architects

Special Mentions

‘Floating Plane, Hidden Garden’, Ranelagh, Dublin 6 – McCullough Mulvin Architects
Farmhouse project, Co. Meath – Lawrence and Long Architects
Reconciliation Rooms at St. Teresa’s Church, Clarendon Street, Dublin 2 – John McLaughlin Architects
Athlone Community College, Athlone, Co. Westmeath – McGarry Ní Éanaigh Architects
Northlight, Booterstown, Dublin 6 – David Flynn Architects
Learning Pavilion – Robert Bourke Architects
St Patrick’s Park Tearoom, St.Patrick’s Park, Dublin 8 – TAKA Architects
New Hostel Building, Killarney, Co.Kerry – Gottstein Architects
Hazel Lane Mews Houses, Clontarf, Dublin 3 – Dublin Design Studio
The One Building, Grand Canal Street Lower, Dublin 2 – NBK Architects

Maurice Craig Student Awards

Commendations were awarded to the following two entries:
Saltworks: the Poetics of the Technical Object – Sarah Carroll
Rewilding the City – Andrew Howell

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.