AAI Awards 2020

Downes Medal
Toulouse School of Economics by Grafton Architects

Operation Paris Saclay pour l’Institut Mines-Télécom by Grafton Architects
George’s Place, Dun Laoghaire by DLR Architects and A2 Architects
The Hanging Gardens by Carr Cotter Naessens and Denis Byrne Architects
Art Room, Coláiste Naomh Éinne, Inis Mór by Paul Dillon Architects
Ash House by Sketch Architects
Free Market

Special Mentions
Candle Community by McGarry Ní Éanaigh Architects
Kearney House by Broadstone Architects
House at Dunmaniheen by Gottstein Architects
Music Room by Donaghy + Dimond Architects

Critic: Catherine Slessor
Irish Architects: Peter Cody and Gráinne Shaffrey
International Architect: Giulia Vallone
Non-Architect: Lytle Shaw

Awards Committee
Deirdre Spring, David McInerney and Séamus Bairéad


Critic: Catherine Slessor
Distinguished Non-architect: Lytle Shaw
Foreign Assessor: Giulia Vallone
Irish Assessors: Grainne Shaffrey, Peter Cody


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.