AAI Committee 2019/2020

Ronan Kenny AAI

The newly elected AAI President for 2019/2020 is Ronan Kenny who has previously held the role of Vice President and will continue as Digital Officer. Ronan has a background as an Architect/Designer in New York, Dublin and Copenhagen. He currently works as an innovation consultant for information technology companies and will bring his expertise in digital platforms to serve the AAI in supporting the culture of architecture in Ireland.

As a voluntary organisation, the AAI is dependant on the time and effort given by the committee as well as the support of our members and friends. In particular, many thanks are owed to the outgoing AAI President Michael Hayes for his committed work in ensuring the organisation enjoyed a successful 2018/2019 programme of lectures, awards, exhibitions, and publications, especially as the editor of Building Material 23.

AAI Committee 2019/2020

President – Ronan Kenny
Vice President – Orla O’Kane
Secretary – Clíodhna Rice
Treasurer – John Flynn/Alice Gibson
Publicity Officer – Alanah Doyle
Site Visit Officer – Claudia Murray
Digital Officer – Ronan Kenny
Competitions Officer – St. John Walsh
Building Material Editor –  Ciara McCurtin
Irish Architecture Editor – Ciarán Brady
Ex-Officio & Programme Officer – Michael K. Hayes
Membership Officers – Viktoria Hevesi and Ian Lennon
Exhibitions Committee – Louise Clavin and Tecla Tecla Guzzardi
Awards Committee – David McInerney, Deirdre Spring and Javier Huerta Perez
– Edyta Baran, Helen McCormack, Olivia Hillery, Andrea Doyle, Laura O’Gorman, Kevin Quinlan, Aoife-Marie Buckley, Dan Leahy, David Lawless, Muireann Walsh, Joe Swan

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.