AAI Awards 2005

Architectural critic Terence Riley (USA)

Foreign assessors Kees Kaan (Netherlands), Manuel Aires Mateus (Portugal)

Irish assessor Denis Byrne, Patrick T Murphy (gallery director), distinguished non-architect

Downes Bronze Medal 

ALMA LANE, Monkstown, Co Dublin Boyd Cody 


WELLINGTON ROAD, Dublin 4 Boyd Cody

YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE, Donore Avenue, Dublin 8 Henchion Reuter

PEABODY HOUSING, Silvertown, London E16 Níall McLaughlin Architects

Special Mentions 

REFURBISHMENT OF CAR PARK, Drury Street, Dublin 2 Robert Payne, Naomi Lloyd, Cullen Payne Architects

CONNEMARA BOATHOUSE Moyard, Co Galway Agata Falat, Michael Cullinan,MV Cullinan Architects

DUBCO CREDIT UNION, Little Green Street, Dublin 1 Donnelly Turpin

FINGLAS SWIMMING POOL AND LEISURE CENTRE, Mellowes Park, Dublin 11 Donnelly Turpin

HOUSE AT DIRK COVE, Clonakilty, Co Cork Níall McLaughlin Architects

HOUSEBOAT Níall McLaughlin Architects

VEHICULAR AND PEDESTRIAN BRIDGE University of Limerick Hugh Kelly, Murray Ó Laoire, Adrian Duffy, Arup Engineers

LEWIS GLUCKSMAN GALLERY, University College Cork O’Donnell + Tuomey


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.