AAI Awards 2017


Critic: Irénée Scalbert
Distinguished Non-architect: Nathalie Weadick
Foreign Assessor: Giles Smith
Irish Assessor: Will Dimond
Irish Assessor: Alice Casey


St Angela’s College, Cork  –  O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects
Wind and Rain Bridge, Peitian Village, Fujian Province, China  –  Superposition / The University of Hong Kong
House on Belgrave Square, Blackrock, Co. Dublin  –  Clancy Moore Architects
Heated Brick Extension, Dublin  –  Daire Bracken Architect

Special Mentions

Central European University (Phase 1), Budapest, Hungary  –  O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects
Clissmann Horse Caravan Base, Rathdrum, Co. Wicklow  –  GKMP Architects
The Marconi Station / Alcock and Brown Landing Site, Derrigimlagh, Clifden, Co. Galway  –  Denis Byrne Architects, TTT (thirtythreetrees)
Extension to Kilrickle National School, Kilrickle, Co. Galway  –  Paul Dillon Architects
Richmond House, Rathmines, Dublin  –  Carson and Crushell Architects
Samuel Beckett Civic Campus, Ballyogan, Co. Dublin  –  Bucholz McEvoy Architects
Templeogue Dental, Templeogue, Co. Dublin  –  Urban Agency

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.