AAI Awards 2012


Professor Joseph Rykwert, Keith Williams, Professor Michael McGarry, Noel Brady and Ruairí O’Cuív.

Special Award

The Lyric Theatre, Belfast, O’Donnell + Tuomey Architects


House on Mount Anville, Dublin 14, Aughey O’Flaherty Architects

Laneway Wall Garden House, Donaghy + Dimond Architects

House in Bogwest, Co.Wexford, Steve Larkin Architects

Butterfly House, Co.Leitrim, LiD Architects

Special Mentions

Sheltered Spaces, A2 Architects

Formwork, Architecture Republic

Backyard, John Dillon St, Dublin 8, Boyd Cody Architects

Extension and Renovation in Portobello, Donal Colfer Architect

Edge of Town, Local Area Offices, Claremorris, Simon J Kelly + Partners Architects

Long Room Hub, Trinity College Dublin, McCullough Mulvin Architects

Maurice Craig Award Assessors

Professor Joseph Rykwert, Keith Williams, Douglas Carson and Ruairí O’Cuív.

Maurice Craig Award

Rethinking the Great South Wall, Patch Phelan (UCD)


Belfast ‘Polis’ House by Catherine Blaney (QUB)

Landscape with the Passing of Cars, Sinéad MacMahon (SAUL)

Remaking Urban Room, Living in City Theatre, Claire McMenamin (UCD)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.